Get extra lift from AOPA. Start your free membership trial today! Click here

Executive Committee

Members of the Executive Committee:

  • William C. Trimble, III, Chair
  •  Matthew J. Desch
  • Amanda C. Farnsworth
  • James N. Hauslein
  • Luke R. Wippler
  • Justine Harrison, Secretary


The primary purpose of the AOPA Executive Committee is to serve as the strategic leadership group and act on behalf of the full Board of Trustees to conduct Board business at times the full Board is not in session and to lead the detailed ad hoc activities associated with the nominating, governance, and strategic leadership functions of the Board of Trustees in fulfilling its fiduciary responsibilities and ensuring the long-term economic health of AOPA.