Not a member yet? Join today! Already a member? Please login using the link below for an enhanced experience! Member Options
Menu

State Aviation OfficesState Aviation Offices

Contact informationContact information

State Aeronautical Agencies

Alabama Department of Transportation, Aeronautics Bureau, John C. Eagerton, Bureau Chief, 1409 Coliseum Blvd., Montgomery, AL 36110; 334/242-6820; e-mail eagertonj@dot.state.al.us

Alaska Department of Transportation and Public Facilities, John Binder, Deputy Commissioner of the DOT, Alaska, 3132 Channel Drive, Juneau, Alaska 99811-2500; 907/269-0730; e-mail john.binder@alaska.gov

Arizona Department of Transportation, Aeronautics Group, Michael Klein, Aeronautics Group Manager, 1801 W. Jefferson St., MD 426M, P.O. Box 13588, MD 426M, Phoenix, AZ 85007. 602/712-7647; e-mail maklein@azdot.gov

Arkansas Department of Aeronautics, Jerry Chism, Director, 2315 Crisp Drive, Hangar 8, Little Rock, AR 72202; 501/376-6781; e-mail jerry.chism@arkansas.gov

California Department of Transportation, Division of Aeronautics, Jeff Brown, Chief, 1120 N Street, Room 3300, MS 40 P.O. Box 942874, Sacramento, CA 95814; 916/654-4565; e-mail jeff.brown@dot.ca.gov

Colorado Department of Transportation, Division of Aeronautics, David Ulane, A.A.E., Aeronautics Director, 5126 Front Range Parkway, Watkins, CO 80137; 303/512-5254; e-mail david.ulane@state.co.us

Connecticut Department of Transportation, Bureau of Aviation and Ports, James P. Redeker, Acting Bureau Chief, 2800 Berlin Turnpike, Newington, CT 06111; 860/594-3000; email james.p.redeker@ct.gov

Delaware Department of Transportation, Office of Aeronautics, Roberta Geier, Assistant Director of Planning, 800 Bay Road, Dover, DE 19901; 302/760-2119; e-mail deldot_aeronautics@state.de.us

Florida Department of Transportation, Aviation and Spaceports Office, Aaron N. Smith, State Aviation Manager, 605 Suwannee Street, Mail Stop 46, Tallahassee, FL 32399-0450; 850/414-4500; e-mail aviation.fdot@dot.state.fl.us

Georgia Department of Transportation, Aviation Programs, Scott Seritt, Aviation Project Manager, 600 West Peachtree NW, Atlanta, GA 30308; 404/631-1311; e-mail sseritt@dot.ga.gov

Guam International Airport Authority, Amanda O'Brien-Rios, PO Box 8770, Tamuning, Guam 96931; 671/642-4717/18; e-mail amandar@guamairport.net

Hawaii Department of Transportation, Airports Division, Ross Higashi, Deputy Director, Honolulu International Airport, 400 Rodgers Blvd, Suite 700, Honolulu, HI 96819-1880; 808/838-8602; e-mail ross.higashi@hawaii.gov

Idaho Transportation Department, Division of Aeronautics, Rodger Sorensen, Chairman, 3483 Rickenbacker Street, Boise, ID 83705; 208/547-4701; e-mail rodgerls@cs.com

Illinois Department of Transportation, Division of Aeronautics, Steve Young, Acting Director, Capital Airport, 1 Langhorne Bond Drive, Springfield, IL 62707-8415; 217/785-8500; e-mail dot.aero@illinois.gov

Indiana Department of Transportation, Office of Aviation, Marty Blake, Aviation Manager, 100 N. Senate Avenue, IGCN 955, Indianapolis, IN 46204; 317/232-1487; e-mail mablake@indot.in.gov

Iowa Department of Transportation, Office of Aviation, Michelle McEnany, Director, 800 Lincoln Way, Ames, IA 50010; 515/239-1659; e-mail michelle.mcenany@dot.iowa.gov

Kansas Department of Transportation, Division of Aviation, Merrill Atwater, Director, Dwight D. Eisenhower State Office Building, 700 S.W. Harrison St., Topeka, KS 66603-3754; 785/291-3711; e-mail matwater@ksdot.org

Kentucky Transportation Cabinet, Department of Aviation, Steve Parker, Commissioner, Capitol City Airport, 90 Airport Road, Building 400, Frankfort, KY 40601; 502/564-4480; e-mail steve.parker@ky.gov

Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development, Aviation Section, Bradley Brandt, Director of Aviation, DOTD Aviation Section, 1201 Capitol Access Rd., Baton Rouge, LA 70802; 225/379-3040; e-mail brad.brandt@la.gov

Maine Department of Transportation, Bureau of Transportation System Planning, Susan Moreau, Director, 16 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333-0016; 207/624-3239; e-mail
Susan.Moreau@maine.gov

Maryland Office of Regional Aviation Assistance, Ashish J. Solanki, Director, P.O. Box 8766, BWI Airport, MD 21240-0766; 410/859-7064; e-mail asolanki@bwiairport.com

Massachusetts Department of Transportation, Aeronautics Division, Logan Office Center, Jeffrey DeCarlo, Administrator, Logan Office Center, One Harborside Drive, Suite 205N, East Boston, MA 02128-2909; 857/368-4636; e-mail jeffrey.decarlo@dot.state.ma.us

Michigan Department of Transportation, Bureau of Aeronautics and Freight Services, Mike Trout, Executive Administrator, 2700 Port Lansing Rd., Lansing, MI 48906-2160; 517/335-9568; e-mail troutm1@michigan.gov

Minnesota Department of Transportation, Office of Aeronautics, Cassandra Isackson, Director Aeronautics Program,  222 East Plato Boulevard, St. Paul, MN 55107-1618; 651/234-7200; e-mail cassandra.isackson@state.mn.us

Mississippi Department of Transportation, Aeronautics Division, Thomas Booth, Director, Administration Building, 5th floor, 401 North West Street, Jackson, MS 39201; 601/359-7850; e-mail aeronautics@mdot.state.ms.us

Missouri Department of Transportation, Aviation Section, Amy Ludwig, Administrator of Aviation, P.O. Box 720, Jefferson City, MO 65102; 573/526-7912; e-mail aviation@modot.mo.gov

Montana Department of Transportation, Aeronautics Division, Debbie Alke, Administrator, P.O. Box 200507, Helena, MT 59620-0507; 406/444-2506; e-mail dalke@mt.gov

Nebraska Department of Aeronautics, Ronnie Mitchell, Director, P.O. Box 82088, Lincoln, NE 68501; 402/471-2371; e-mail ronnie.mitchell@nebraska.gov

Nevada Department of Transportation - Aviation Planning Section, Kurt O. Haukohl, State Aviation Manager, 1263 South Stewart Street, Carson City, NV 89712; 775/888-7353; e-mail Khaukohl@dot.state.nv.us

New Hampshire Department of Transportation, Bureau of Aeronautics, Patrick Herlihy, Director, John O. Morton Building, 7 Hazen Dr., Concord, NH 03302; 603/271-2449; e-mail pherlihy@dot.state.nh.us

New Jersey Division of Aeronautics, Ashwin Patel, Manager, Division of Aeronautics New Jersey Department of Transportation, P.O. Box 600, Trenton, NJU 08625-0610. 609/530-2900; e-mail: ashwin.patel@dot.nj.us

New Mexico Department of Transportation, Aviation Division, Steve Summers, Aviation Division Director, 3501 Access Road C, Albuquerque, NM 87106; 505/244-1788, ext. 115; e-mail aviation.division@state.nm.us

New York State Department of Transportation, Integrated Modal Services, Aviation Bureau, Gerardo Mendoza, Acting Director, 50 Wolf Road, POD 54, Albany, NY 12232; 518/485-7691; e-mail aviation@dot.ny.gov

North Carolina Department of Transportation, Division of Aviation, Bobby Walston, Director, 1560 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-1560; 919/814-0550; e-mail bwalston@ncdot.gov

North Dakota Aeronautics Commission, Kyle Wanner, Director, P.O. Box 5020, Bismarck, ND 58502; 702/328-9651; e-mail kcwanner@nd.gov

Ohio Department of Transportation, Office of Aviation, James Bryant, Aviation Administrator, 2829 W. Dublin-Granville Road, Columbus,OH 43235-2786; 614/387-2341; e-mail james.bryant@dot.state.oh.us

Oklahoma Aeronautics Commission, Michael Ray, Chairman, 110 N. Robinson, Suite 200, Oklahoma City, OK 73102; 405/604-6900; e-mail oac@oac.ok.gov

Oregon Department of Aviation, Mitch Swecker, Director, 3040 25th Street, S.E., Salem, OR 97302-1125; 503/378-2523; fax 503/373-1688; e-mail mitch.t.swecker@state.or.us

Pennsylvania Department of Transportation, Bureau of Aviation, Anthony McCloskey, Acting Director, P.O. Box 3457, Harrisburg, PA 17105-3457; 717/705-1200; e-mail amccloskey@pa.gov

Puerto Rico Ports Authority, Ingrid C. Colberg Rodriguez, Executive Director. Aviation Bureau, Puerto Rico Ports Authority, P.O. Box 362829, San Juan, PR 00936-2829. 787/729-8715 ext. 2281. e-mail icolberg@prpa.pr.gov 

Rhode Island Airport Corporation, Peter Frazier, CM; Interim President & CEO, , 2000 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886; 401/691-2000; e-mail infodesk@pvdairport.com

South Carolina Department of Commerce, Division of Aeronautics, James Stephens, Director. South Carolina Division of Aeronautics, State Budget and Control Board, Columbia Metropolitan Airport, 2553 Airport Blvd., West Columbia, SC 29170; 803/896-6272; e-mail jstephens@aero.sc.gov

South Dakota Department of Transportation, Office of Aeronautics, Jack Dokken, Program Manager, Becker-Hansen Building, 700 E. Broadway Avenue, Pierre, SD 57501; 605/773-3574; e-mail jack.dokken@state.sd.us

Tennessee Department of Transportation, Aeronautics Division, William B. Orellana, Director, 607 Hangar Lane, Building 4219, Nashville, TN 37217; 615/741-3208; e-mail bill.orellana@tn.gov

Texas Department of Transportation, Division of Aviation, David Fulton, Director, 120 East 11th St., Austin, TX 78704; 512/416-4502, e-mail dfulton@dot.state.tx.us

Utah Department of Transportation, Division of Aeronautics, Patrick (Pat) Morley, Director, 135 North 2400 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84116; 801/715-2260; e-mail pmorley@utah.gov

Vermont Agency of Transportation, Operations Division, Air Section, Guy Rouelle, Aviation Program Administrator, 1 National Life Drive, Montpelier, VT 05633; 802/828-2833; e-mail guy.rouelle@state.vt.us

Virginia Department of Aviation, Randall P. Burdette, Director, 5702 Gulfstream Road, Richmond, VA 23250-2422; 804/236-3624; e-mail director@doav.virginia.gov

Washington Department of Transportation, Aviation Division, Tristan Atkins, Director of Aviation, Physical address: WSDOT Aviation Division, 7702 Terminal Street, Tumwater, WA 98501. Mailing address: WSDOT Aviation, P.O. Box 47361, Olympia, WA 98504. 360/709-8020, 360/529-6550 (cell); e-mail atkinstk@wsdot.wa.gov

West Virginia Department of Transportation, Aeronautics Commission, Susan V. Chernenko, Director, 1900 Kanawha Boulevard East, Charleston, WV 25305; 304/558-3436; e-mail susan.v.chernenko@wv.gov

Wisconsin Department of Transportation, Bureau of Aeronautics, David M. Greene, Director, Hill Farms State Transportation Building, 4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7999 Madison, WI 53707; 608/266-3351; e-mail david.greene@dot.state.wi.us

Wyoming Department of Transportation, Aeronautics Division, Christy Yaffa, Interim Administrator, 200 E. 8th Avenue, Cheyenne, WY 82009; 307/777-3956; e-mail christy.yaffa@wyo.gov


Updated November 18, 2016